Murmuring Judges

David Hare(Faber & Faber)

Murmuring Judges Cover


3.11 out of 5


from 216 ratings and 11 reviews

Something Incorrect?

Spotted something wrong or missing with this play? Let us know!


A young lawyer's involvement in her first case leads her through a criminal justice system - police, courts and prisons - which is cracking at the seams

Murmuring Judges is the second play in David Hare's highly acclaimed trilogy about British institutions.

Racing Demon, which won four awards as Play of the Year in 1990, was the first part of the trilogy and examined the Church.

The Absence of War, a play about the Labour Party, completed the trilogy.

More from David Hare

You may also enjoy